A global hunt for the top 20
WordPress creators.

Submit your application

Please note: The submission should only be built on WordPress and should not be more than 12 months old, i.e. created in June 2021 or later. Please specify one URL only. If you add multiple links, we will pick the first one.)
[200 words]
I agree to the Official Rules , Terms of Service and Privacy Policy of Bluehost. I also agree to have my personal information transferred and stored in the United States, to provide me with the services under this agreement.

About Bluehost 2023
Creators Awards

Bluehost is one of the top hosting providers recommended by WordPress.org. We believe in making WordPress easy for everyone to be able to fuel their passion, creativity and dreams.
The Bluehost WordPress Creators Awards are our way of recognizing and celebrating the best WordPress websites and their creators.

Whether it's a website, blog, plugin or theme, if it's WordPress, we want to see it!

The awards seek to recognize and honor the talent and effort of business owners/bloggers and creative professionals. Business owners/bloggers include those who run their startups or students, bloggers and self-creators building on WordPress. Creative professionals are web developers, web designers, digital marketing agencies serving enterprises and could also be passionate about creating themes/plugins on WordPress.



Remaining 14 winners
US$150 each
Gift box sounds lines

All winners also receive:

small Gift box Free Bluehost hosting for 1 year

Media tv box Media exposure and publicity

Dates to remember

Submissions open
June 2023
Last date for entry submission
16th November 2023
Jury evalution
15th February 2024
Final winners announced
March 2024


Mike Hansen

Vice President of WordPress Product


Tracy Apps

Owner & Chief Creative Problem Solver

tracy apps design, LLC

Winstina Hughes

Community & Government Customer Relations Manager

Maryland Department of Transportation

Rob Cairns

CEO/Founder/Chief Creator of Amazing Ideas

Stunning Digital Marketing

Michelle Frechette

Director of Community Engagement


Daniel Schutzsmith

Web Team Lead

Pinellas County Government

Christina Hills

WordPress Expert, CEO

Website Creation Workshop

Raquel Manriquez

Community Manager

Elegant Themes

Jen Miller


Next Door Marketer

Davinder Singh Kainth



Michelle Schulp Hunt

Independent UX Designer & WordPress Developer

Marktime Media

Francesca Marano

Director of Engineering Learning and Growth


Birgit Pauli-Haack

WordPress Developer Advocate


Jorge Casals Rodríguez

General Manager


Pascal Birchler

Developer Relations Engineer


James Giroux

Founder & CEO


Brad Williams

Co-founder and CEO


Sunita Rai

Co-founder & Author


Adam Zielinski

WordPress Playground Architect


Jamie Marsland



Matt Medeiros

WordPress Community

Gravity Forms

Submission criteria

  • Any website, blog, theme or plugin submitted for this award should only be built on WordPress.
  • Submissions should not be more than 12 months old, i.e. created in June 2022 or later.
  • Only ONE website, blog, theme or plugin can be submitted per applicant, so show us your best!
Judging Creativity

Judging criteria


Creativity is the cornerstone of any breathtaking website. We want to see what makes your site sparkle! We'll be judging you on how unique your site is, the layout, the branding... All things creative!


Are you breaking new ground with your creation? Bring us your ingenuity! Show us how new or different your submission is.

User Experience

User experience should be at the forefront of everything you're doing when it comes to creating. You will be judged on ease of use, function and design.


I have not built on WordPress before, can I participate?

Yes, anyone can participate irrespective of their experience on WordPress. However, the submission for this application has to be built on/for WordPress. So, even if you haven’t built on WordPress before, you can purchase a hosting package from Bluehost here and create your best WordPress website or a blog for submission.

If I am a blogger, will I be competing with skilled web professionals?

No, bloggers and web professionals will be judged in 2 separate categories. Web designers and developers will be judged specifically on the basis of the visuals and functionality of their WordPress submission. As a blogger you will be judged against similar submissions on overall creativity and design of the blog.

I am a business owner and have designed by own website, can I participate?

Absolutely! We are accepting applications from all WordPress creators. If your website is built on WordPress, you can apply.

How many prizes are there in total?

We'll be awarding the top 20 submissions in two separate categories. Ten winners will be self-creators such as small business owners, bloggers, or students. The other ten winners will be creative web professionals such as web developers, designers, theme creators and plugin creators. All winners will receive prizes as mentioned above.

Do I have to be a Bluehost customer to enter the Website Creator Awards?

No, you do not have to be a Bluehost customer to enter the WordPress awards. We encourage all WordPress creators to participate.

When will I hear from Bluehost after I submit my website for the Website Creator Awards?

Once the submission deadline closes on 16th November, our hand-picked jury panel will review all submissions by February 2024. If you are one of our lucky winners, you'll hear from us post evaluation.

For queries related to the contest, please write to us at contact@bluehostawards.com

*No Purchase Necessary. The Bluehost Creators Awards are open to legal residents of countries not on the United States Trade Sanctions list who are at least 18 years old at the time of entry. Not open to residents of the Russian Federation. Awards starts on June 7th, 2023, at 12AM EST and ends on November 16th, 2023 11:59PM EST. Void where prohibited by law or otherwise. For full entry details, see Official Rules here. Sponsored by Bluehost 5335 Gate ParkWay, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (the “Sponsor”). The Awards are in no way co-sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, WordPress, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or any other companies/brands involved in the Awards.